Local Competitions

Local Open Competitions

Most local golf clubs hold open competitions during the year where members can enter and play. Formats vary and some are limited to low handicap golfers, many are open to 18 handicap.

Any member wanting entry forms should contact the office by phone or email. There are also Ladies, Senior and Junior events.

May 2018View fixtures for Month
Year
DateCompetitionTypeClubEmail
Sun 6th May 2018Junior OpenJuniorsClevedon, Somersetsecretary@clevedongolfclub.co.uk
Sun 6th May 2018Scratch Cup (Duchess Salver)ScratchRoss-on-Wye, Gloucestershiresecretary@therossonwyegolfclub.co.uk
Tue 8th May 2018Seniors 4 Ball BB (4BBB)SeniorsStockwood Vale, Somersetstockwoodvale@aol.com
Sun 13th May 2018County U16sJuniorsStinchcombe Hill, Gloucestershiresecretary@stinchcombehill.plus.com
Sat 19th May 2018County Championship (Duchess Salver)ScratchLansdown, Gloucestershireadmin@lansdowngolfclub.co.uk
Sun 20th May 2018County Championship rd3&4ScratchLansdown, Gloucestershireadmin@lansdowngolfclub.co.uk
Mon 28th May 2018Shannon Cup (Girls)JuniorsKnowle, Gloucestershireoffice@knowlegolfclub.co.uk
Mon 28th May 2018Team of 4TeamBurford, Oxfordshireadmin@Burfordgolfclub.co.uk
Tue 29th May 2018Junior OpenJuniorsChipping Sodbury, Gloucestershireinfo@chippingsodburygolfclub.co.uk
Wed 30th May 2018Wessex Junior Masters (Under 13s)JuniorsBath, Somersetmansec@bathgolfclub.org.uk
DS= Duchess Salver 36 hole gross events, County Championship is 72 holes.

If your club is within 60 miles please email us to include the dates of your Mens Open.