Local Competitions

Local Open Competitions

Most local golf clubs hold open competitions during the year where members can enter and play. Formats vary and some are limited to low handicap golfers, many are open to 18 handicap.

Any member wanting entry forms should contact the office by phone or email. There are also Ladies, Senior and Junior events.

June 2017View fixtures for Month
Year
DateCompetitionTypeClubEmail
Thu 1st Jun 2017Seniors Mixed Team OpenMixedChipping Sodbury, Gloucestershireinfo@chippingsodburygolfclub.co.uk
Thu 1st Jun 2017Seniors 4 Ball BBSeniorsThornbury, Gloucestershireinfo@thornburygc.co.uk
Thu 1st Jun 2017Junior OpenJuniorsLilley Brook, Gloucestershirecaroline@lilleybrook.co.uk
Fri 2nd Jun 2017Seniors OpenSeniorsKnowle, Gloucestershireoffice@knowlegolfclub.co.uk
Sun 4th Jun 2017Mixed OpenMixedFilton, Gloucestershiresecretary@filtongolfclub.co.uk
Sun 4th Jun 2017Mixed OpenMixedMendip Spring, Somersetenquiries@mendipspring.com
Sun 4th Jun 2017Mens OpenScratchRoss-on-Wye, Gloucestershiresecretary@therossonwyegolfclub.co.uk
Sun 4th Jun 2017Mixed TeamMixedMendip, Somersetsecretary@mendipgolfclub.com
Tue 6th Jun 2017Mixed OpenLadiesMendip Spring, Somersetenquiries@mendipspring.com
Tue 6th Jun 2017Seniors OpenSeniorsStinchcombe Hill, Gloucestershiresecretary@stinchcombehill.plus.com
Tue 6th Jun 2017Ladies BowmakerLadiesMendip, Somersetsecretary@mendipgolfclub.com
Wed 7th Jun 2017Seniors OpenSeniorsBristol & Clifton, Gloucestershireoffice@bristolandcliftongolfclub.co.uk
Wed 7th Jun 2017Seniors OpenSeniorsHenbury, Gloucestershirethesecretary@henburygolfclub.co.uk
Thu 8th Jun 2017Summer WaltzLadiesLong Ashton, Gloucestershiresecretary@longashtongolfclub.co.uk
Fri 9th Jun 2017Seniors TeamSeniorsMendip, Somersetsecretary@mendipgolfclub.com
Fri 9th Jun 2017Spring AM/AMTeamStinchcombe Hill, Gloucestershiresecretary@stinchcombehill.plus.com
Sun 11th Jun 2017Mixed GreensomesMixedHenbury, Gloucestershirethesecretary@henburygolfclub.co.uk
Tue 13th Jun 2017Seniors OpenSeniorsMendip Spring, Somersetenquiries@mendipspring.com
Wed 14th Jun 2017Seniors OpenSeniorsChipping Sodbury, Gloucestershireinfo@chippingsodburygolfclub.co.uk
Thu 15th Jun 2017Ladies OpenLadiesStinchcombe Hill, Gloucestershiresecretary@stinchcombehill.plus.com
Thu 15th Jun 2017Seniors OpenSeniorsCotswold Hills, GloucestershireUs@cotswoldhills-golfclub.com
Thu 15th Jun 2017Mixed TeamScratchRoss-on-Wye, Gloucestershiresecretary@therossonwyegolfclub.co.uk
Sat 17th Jun 2017Open BowmakerTeamGloucester, Gloucestershireinfo@gloucestergolfclub.com
Sun 18th Jun 2017Junior OpenJuniorsFilton, Gloucestershiresecretary@filtongolfclub.co.uk
Wed 21st Jun 20173 team bowmakerLadiesSaltford, Somersetmike@saltfordgolfclub.co.uk
Sun 25th Jun 2017Mixed OpenMixedBristol & Clifton, Gloucestershireoffice@bristolandcliftongolfclub.co.uk
Sun 25th Jun 2017English Schools Championship (2 days)JuniorsBrickhampton Court, Gloucestershirebcgcsec@gmail.com
Sun 25th Jun 2017Junior OpenJuniorsMinchinhampton, Gloucestershirerob@mgcnew.co.uk
Sun 25th Jun 2017Scratch Cup (36) (DS)ScratchRoss-on-Wye, Gloucestershiresecretary@therossonwyegolfclub.co.uk
Wed 28th Jun 2017Ladies BowmakerJuniorsGloucester, Gloucestershireinfo@gloucestergolfclub.com
Fri 30th Jun 20174BBBTeamBath, Somersetmansec@bathgolfclub.org.uk
Fri 30th Jun 2017Seniors OpenSeniorsEnmore Park, Somersetsecretary@enmorepark.co.uk
DS= Duchess Salver 36 hole gross events, County Championship is 72 holes.

If your club is within 60 miles please email us to include the dates of your Mens Open.